Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-01 - 9:40 a.m.

They call me Grace

Actually they really don�t except if they are being a smart ass*

*that�s not funny Mark

By the way, my friend Michael said I shouldn't call him out on my blog for not calling me back. He did call me back for the record (after being called out on my blog.) I did get an A in stats, so I am guessing that there is some type of correlation here... For those that know me, I am messy and I am not particularly graceful. Actually, I have gone on the record as saying if I should have a child and that child is a girl, her first or middle name will have to be Grace because I have none. Well, very little anyway.

I did not go camping this weekend, which I am really bummed about. Why? Because I sprained my knee. It isn�t broken, I had x-rays, and I can put weight on it now, so I don�t think there is any long term ligament or tendon damage. So instead of camping, I hobbled around on crutches all weekend and hung out with my parents. I did see School of Rock which was very funny and I was all excited because I finally had plenty �o free time to see the third Lord of the Rings. But instead I accidentally rented the second one that I had already seen. Ugh.

I did buy a new raincoat, a new cooler, several beer and soda options, and made about 10 gallons of pasta salad. Maybe I should have sat out on my patio in my new raincoat drinking beer out of my new cooler all weekend in the rain, it would have been just like camping but without peeing on the ground, sleeping in a tent, playing drinking games, having the pig roast and the sight of several friends passed out by 6:00. Oh well, there is always next year.

I did not have to help Shannon and Chad move because of my gimpy state. Their new house is super cute. Poor me, even Spice was calling me the Crip.

Note: MC and Ann � just like the Pres and VP are not allowed to travel together, we are going to have to draft a similar policy. No leaving on the same weekend when my sister is moving and there is no one to play with my sorry, injured ass.

My friend and loyal blog-reader, Marti, suggests that I could eat naked to avoid spilling on my clothes. In theory, that is a grand idea. However, I don�t think my roommate or my coworkers would be so keen on it. Keep sending in those ideas though, sooner or later, one is bound to stick.

This is the first week I have had in a long time with no school projects looming, 3 weeks until the rest of my paper is due, and I am not traveling. So I have plenty of time to hit the gym or golf. But no, I will be gimping around instead. Feel free to send cards, flowers or more Vicodin. At least I got something good out of it�.

I found out this morning I lost another deal, that my boss had been handling. I also lost a huge one in New York last week. The result is a commission loss greater than the amount of money I made my first year of working. God, that sucks ass. Don�t these people know that I could have bought about 400 new pairs of shoes with the dough? (or paid off half my truck?)Infidels. At least I better get my OTHER big deal this week...it has been pending the CEO's quadruple bipass.

Have a great week, I know mine can only get better!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far