Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-25 - 11:04 a.m.

Happy Tuesday

Here is a shot of me in Times Square last week from my phone cam-I don�t think it turned out too bad considering it was from a camera phone.

I am kind of blah today so I am not my usually funny and witty self. Maybe that will return with a little more R&R and some sleep.

I am delighted to report that I am 98% done with Chapters 3 and 4 of my Capstone paper, which is the MBA equivalent of a thesis. It�s over 70 pages of text-yes, I came up with that many pages of info-scary, huh? I just have to recheck the table of contents to make sure all the page numbers are right and I am in bidness!

I am also about ready to drop because I have been on the go pretty much since I left for Vegas, and I was wiped when I left due to going out until very, very late the previous Wednesday.

But that�s ok. Because I have a three day weekend coming up (ok, me and everyone else�). I think I might try and take a half a personal day today or tomorrow, but I don�t know that I am in the best graces with my boss and I�m not sure why.

I had a good trip to NYC last week. Went out in Manhattan one night with my boss and another co-worker. We went to this place for dinner called Broadway Joe�s. Note: if a place says that they have the best steak in New York in neon lights, they probably don�t. Surf and tough I mean turf only $33.00. I think that they bought the lobsters from the Lobster Retirement Community because they were a little mushy.

Then we went out for a couple of drinks in Hell�s Kitchen to a couple of Irish bars. It was pretty fun and I had several delicious beverages. I even tried a new beer-Stella Artois. Pretty adventurous for me�

I did get screwed with the weather situation and sat in Newark until 9:00 Friday night and ended up getting home about 1:30 in the morning.

Just talked to boss, he seems a-ok. I think he was irritated about something else. this whole not taking things personal thing-must work on it.

Ok this big deal maker is signing off. Got to see if I can get a hookup with Snoop now that he is joining the ranks of the divorcizzled.

Today I figured out how to change a font color in HTML and strike out a word. Pretty dang advanced I tell ya.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far