Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-13 - 9:10 a.m.

I'm way off kilter today...

My mood today is:

<

What is a kilter anyway?

Only 3 months and 4 days until the first preseason Packer game.

I am pleasantly surprised to report that I had one of the most fun nights out last night than I have had in a while(details being withheld to protect the innocent) and I am so dang tired at this moment. I am just trying to lay low and keep my McDonald�s breakfast down. That�s right-for the first time in several months, I ate McDonald�s for breakfast. And it was damn good. Although I might have to venture out and get another Diet Coke, my current one is almost gone.

It was my co-worker�s (the Heavy Sigher) birthday this week. He brought in a cheesecake yesterday and didn�t put it out, he put it into the fridge. So La Presidente decided about 2:15 since Heavy Sigher wasn�t back from lunch that it was time to dig into it. When birthday boy gets back from lunch at like 2:30, he throws a fit that someone cut into it without him. THEN, I have to hear 15 times that the whole thing is made from scratch, even the crust. Well, not being super Betty Crocker, even I know that if you make a cheesecake, unless you bring it in a tinfoil pie plate, you had to have made the crust from scratch because it has to be put into the springform pan. Then, he goes on to tell everyone several times that not only is the crust ho-made but also the cheesecake part AND the chocolate mousse part are also homemade. Well, duh? Because we might think that she store bought the cheesecake part or the chocolate mousse part and put it on top of her ho-made crust? He talks about his wife's cooking 24/7--he was totally serious when he said and I quote �it�s worth its weight in gold�. Yesterday, he talked about his cheesecake for about 37 minutes, I timed it. Ok, now it is 9 AM the NEXT day and he is STILL talking about the cheesecake recipe. Let it rest man. This is the same guy who a.) went to ITT Technical Institute and is proud of it and b.) has NEVER been in a bar when it closed. What? Even in my elderly state, I manage that one every now and then�word on the street is that I was even out last night until last call. (and I have the hangover to prove it).

I bought the new Gretchen Wilson CD Tuesday because I love the song �Redneck Woman� but thought the rest of the CD was ok. Maybe it will grow on me, I don�t know.

FYI, yesterday, I did blow off B3 for tonight.

One of my friends left some smokes in my car this weekend. I had one on Wednesday. It didn�t really do anything for me (by the way, AC/DC, I gave them away so I could avoid temptation-there were only 4 left).

I found $10 in my jeans that I wore on Saturday night. That rocks. I bet I have found $50 in the last month or so in coat and pants pockets. I know it was mine to begin with but it still is a fantastic surprise.

The receptionist/sales support person who sits next to me is eating yogurt and is totally scraping her yogurt container with a spoon. There is little more irritating when hungover than listening someone who eats yogurt LOUDLY. How the hell can you be loud about eating yogurt?

Did I mention about a hundred times that AC/DC and I are going to Vegas Friday? Last time I was there, it was about 2 days before I left Kurt's sorry ass. I think that we are going to have a hell of a good time. Although I have yet to pack besides 3 pairs of socks and an Ann Taylor shopping bag full of stuff that I threw in my suitcase to get out of the way.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far