Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-12 - 10:09 a.m.

Jesster's Mood Today is:

It's Wacky Wednesday!

Halfway through the week�T � 2 days to Las Vegas. I am looking forward to this trip more than I have looked forward to anything in a long time.

I went out for a couple of Wild Wing Ales last night with the Insight boys. It was all right plus Big Perm (BP) bought food and beer, can�t go wrong with that. Although I�d rather pay for my own stuff and not have to deal w/ BP but he�s not that bad but his prot�g�, KU, is a total tool. And there is not much worse than a total tool that thinks he�s the shiznit.

On the advice of Michael and JMcG and with all the liquid courage of 2 large Wild Wing Ales, I called Tall Steve and left a message to see if he wanted to go to dinner on Thursday. I will be out of town this weekend, in NY most of next week and then I think he�s on some testosterone building fishing trip by the time that I get back. I will be very interested to see if he calls back which as of 10 AM he has not, but as Mike and JMcG said, at least then I will know where I stand. I think that this dating stuff is going to be my demise; it�s kind of like a tricky word problem from math class--too many unknown variables. I do have tentative plans with B3 but Michael and JMcG suggested I may want to be on the lookout for B4. B3 is ok, we get along, general have fun when we go out but he runs pretty hot and cold.

On MSN this morning, there was a hotlink for how to shrink your gut. Here�s the no-nonsense approach-eat less, drink less beer and exercise more. Maybe I should write for MSN.

I have to go get measured for my bridesmaid dress today. Ick. At least the dresses are cute, we are picking our own tops.

Do you think it makes it less effective if you say �I love you� every time you speak on the phone to your significant other? I do because then it�s kind of like saying goodbye, it�s just automatic without thinking about any meaning behind it. Or when someone says how are you and you say good without thinking.

Ok must get back to work-I have a quota to make, systems to sell and a vacation to go on in 2 days!

Jess

PS Tall Steve did call....

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far