Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-10 - 9:10 a.m.

The weekend in review. This is probably not very funny. and maybe not even interesting. Sorry in advance.

Friday, MC and I went to see Harry Connick, Jr. Wow, he is a great entertainer. He had a 16 piece orchestra (MC counted). He is so funny and really off the cuff-he decided to do some type of New Orleans bit and had them set up a tuba and snare drum for it. So he�s playing the tuba and was like �wow, it is hard to look sexy while playing the tuba.� So he says something about singing love songs from inside the tuba and starts singing Only You. Then he and half his band start parading around the theater. We were 3 seats in from the aisle but he came right down our aisle, it was very cool. I would guess that security hates it when performers do stuff like that. The new Milwaukee theatre is awesome, plus they have cupholders! Way cool for a swanky joint.

Afterwards, we stopped at O�Briens but our kickball game got called due to rain so there were only a few Fockers in attendance and a couple of my other pals who seemed to be on a bender (that, and the fact that they told me that they were �on a bender�). I think that�s the first time MC has been in a bar in a very long time. Then she wanted to go to Leff�s, it was pretty crowded-the only person I knew there was Jackles and she looked a little glassy eyed.

Saturday I BUSTED my hump. I cleaned and organized, organized and cleaned. Except my desk which is the bane of my entire existence. I think that I should maybe put it into the tornado in a can where it comes out in a fine powder at the other end.

Saturday night, Ann and I went to meet Tall Steve and his pals for a beer at McGinn�s. It was entertaining, they are very funny and nice guys. Then went to see Modern Giants w/ Amy and Kathie-which none of them were wild about, so we went to Water St. It was fun, plus Tall Steve left a VM for me at 1:30 (and he was careful to report that it was not a booty call) saying that it was nice to see me and he was glad that I came out and he was sorry I had to leave :) That rocks, this is the first person I have met since the Schlep debacle that I want to date. Hopefully, I will see him before I go to Vegas. (he seems to think so too).

I was motherless on Mother�s Day, Spice is in the Grand Caymans with Jingles. So, on Sunday, I got my toes done for Vegas and they look bootiful. I have been looking for someone to do my nails and this chick at Neroli was very cool so maybe I�ll start going to her for manicures. Then I turned into Betty Crocker. I made 2 batches of cookies, rice krispy treats and brownies. I wanted to bring them camping and my prof suggested that bringing treats because I was missing a class would be a good idea.

T minus 4 days until Las Vegas�I can�t wait. It�s been 3 years, it should be illegal to go that long without going to Vegas.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far