Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-07 - 10:37 a.m.

My Mood today is: Happy Friday

I am going to see Harry Connick, Jr. today with MC. We went to see him several years ago together, just the 2 of us. It was about 8,000 couples on dates and then us, so we refer to it as our lesbian date night. It�s probably been about 10 years so I guess I can handle another one. It was actually quite entertaining, I had never been on a date with another girl before and I really don�t remember seeing anything other than couples there. Since I am not really dating anyone because the nunnery really frowns on that kind of stuff, and I had a couple of candidates that didn�t really thrill me, I thought it would be much more fun to go with MC. Although I did see a lot of women only dates and very few hetero couples at the Indigo Girls, maybe they are like the bizarro version of HC, Jr.

I ran to Walgreens this morning to buy a couple of cards before work. The lady at the checkout opens up the little sale flyer and scans the coupon for 37 cents off of each card, saving me $1.11. I thought that was about the nicest thing�which is strange because retail help (see rant on Victoria's Secret) does not seem to be at all helpful normally.

For example, 2 years I went to Spain. I bought probably $150 of stuff at Express. Then I got a coupon in the mail to save 15% within a couple of day so I took the stuff in (all unworn) and wanted to return it and rebuy it. The chippie behind the counter, all of 18 years old and with 3� long airbrushed fingernails was like um, yeah, like I can�t like let you rebuy these same clothes, you have to go out into the store and re-pick them all out. Yes, that makes sense-that way I can spend 20 minutes doing that and you can spend 20 minutes putting all my original stuff back. Nope, not going to happen Sister. I swear you put someone in front of a cash register and they think that this gives them supreme power.

Same thing with the hostesses at PF Changs. I don�t know why, but they are all little high school chicks with all black outfits and really snotty attitudes. It is hilarious-yes, I can see why you think you are better than me, because making $6.50 an hour seating people does give one a sense of self-worth and importance. Apparently this is not an isolated incident- my sister had to complain to the manager about the snotrag hosti (is that the plural of hostesses) at the one in Minneapolis.

I do need to give a big Happy Birthday to my favorite aunt, Aunt Mary�she turns 50 today! Happy Birthday Mary! She is the only person I know who owned a head shop. I mean earthly good store�Pretty cool stuff.

Have a fantastic weekend and a Happy Mother�s Day. My mother will be basking in the sun in the Grand Caymans, which is good for her�beats rainy Milwaukee.

Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far