Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-04 - 9:52 a.m.

LV � 10 Days!! I can not wait�

Plus my paper is about 32 pages of raw info, not including stuff like the title page, table of contents, etc. Wow, who knew that I knew that much. I just have to format, proof and finish the reference page then I am golden (until next week when I start Ch 3/4).

I have 7 weeks until I am done with school-wow. That is kind of freaky since I started this little project I like to call my MBA in 1997.

Wow-since 1997 the following has happened:

�Had three new jobs

-Allied (which got bought out by Inacom)

-Insight

-ICS

�Met my future ex-husband, got married, got divorced

�Moved a gazillion times~

o1997-Bayview

o2000-Waterford

o2001-Parents house (temporarily)

o2001-Kathy L�s house in Tosa

o2001-Own apt in Tosa

o2002-Parents House

o2003-Apt in New Berlin

Wow-no wonder no one wants to help me move anymore�

�Smoked well over 2,000 packs of cigarettes. Ick that is so gross when I look at it like that

�Quit smoking!!!

�Met some great people that I really like, like Windy, Ann, Tom and Kindell, Rose, Steffy, Woody, Majed, Joanne, Mike, Michelle and a ton of people from kickball--most of whom will probably be my friends forever, a few of whom have already disappeared from my life, some I talk to every day, some I hardly ever see.

�Played 6 seasons of kickball. And they still let me play on the team. Go figure

�Been a bridesmaid twice-MC and Cathy/Andy and soon to be Shanniegirl's

�Ellie, Sydney, Dylan and Annie were born

�Shanniegirl graduated from college

�Shawnieboy graduated from college

�Jingles and Spice bought a condo

�Jingles and Spice sold said condo and bought a house

�I became a puppy aunt

�I have had a Camry, an Accord and a Pilot

�I have been to Las Vegas about 6 times

�I have been to Cancun, Puerta Vallarta, Spain, Puerto Rico, and to Florida a few times

�I still don�t have a tattoo

�Dated a ton of losers

�Still dating. Go figure.

�Fell in love. Got heart broken. Moved on.

�Got heart broken again. Still haven�t learned my lesson�

�Shanniegirl got engaged

�Removed: one gallbladder

�Been to a few Packer games, a few Brewer games, a few Bucks games and one Wisconsin game

�Been commish of my fantasy football league.

�Watched the demise of Allied Computer Group

�Saw a Five Alarm fire from about 30� away

�Countless trips to Appleton to see Michelle and Greg who also made me go camping which was gross but fun

�Seen a bunch of concerts- Bon Jovi, Harry Connick, Jr., Neil Diamond, Styx/REO/Journey off the top of my head

�9/11

�Bailed my ex-husband out of jail

�Picked up another friend from the police station in the middle of the night

�Countless hair colors

�Read about a million books and magazines

That�s a good start. Perhaps I�ll keep a running list as things pop into my head and do this again some day. Anything you think I should add? Email me at [email protected]

Happy Tuesday-

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far