Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-03 - 9:58 a.m.

My weekend was just ok. I think that next weekend will be fantastic as I will be done with my big school project, it is due Wednesday morning at 9:00 AM so I guess I don�t have a choice whether it gets done or not. I haven't done anything fun for a couple of weeks. Next weekend I am going to have to drum up something fun to do. I have Harry Connick Jr tickets which rocks. It also would have been my 5 year anniversary on Saturday which really has me in a depressed mode....I don't know why, I am glad I am not married to K anymore. I guess I thought my life would be at a different point by now, I am trying not to dwell on it.

Friday I worked on my paper for a couple hours then I stopped by the SR4S kickball game. They tied and it was raining. We went out for a fish fry at Gards, which I have never been to before. It was pretty good and VERY cheap. It was a total towny bar which I find to be quite entertaining�there was some drunk skanky chick dancing with all the um gentlemen. I am guessing she also does a lot of horizontal entertaining as well, she looked like she had been rowed hard and put away wet. There was another lady trying to climb up onto the slot machine (for entertainment purposes only) and two other people were trying to talk her down-from what? Jumping 5 feet to her death? She couldn�t even get up on the thing because she was a little chubbers and there wasn�t enough headroom to stand up so the best she could have done was roll off anyway. Towny bars really are a slice of Americana, aren't they? Wow, some people are really messed up.

Saturday was dress shopping in Baraboo for mother of the bride/mother of the groom and mother of a different groom. It was ok, I got a lot of reading done for school. Spice found 2 very cute dresses that she liked but they were big bucks so she is going to see if she can find either of them cheaper. Chad�s mom got a dress and Cathy is in a holding pattern until she finds out what color she should get. Overall, very uneventful trip.

Saturday night I worked on my paper some more. I think I am actually getting the hang of this school thing, too bad I�m done in a few weeks! I was maybe going to do something w/ Michelle and Greg because they were in town but I left a message and didn�t hear back. Turns out they were busy with the cluster-fuck of all moves and I worked on my paper until about 10 so it worked out just fine.

Sunday, grocery store and paper working on. Went to my parents for a turkey dinner w/ the family and then stopped by MC�s house. I thought Kathie was making dinner but I never heard from her or from Ann so I just went to my parents.

Side note: It really does irritate me when someone says that they will call and they don�t. I can count on one hand the number of times I have done that probably ever. I mean, I expect it from guys but not from friends. On another sidenote, Schlep was supposed to return my book last week, but hmmm, I never heard from him. Perhaps he is trapped under a heavy object. Well, she probably had to work today so we can rule that out. Damn, sometimes my sarcastic sense of humor is REALLY funny to me. My coworkers think I am a nut, which is not far off base because I make myself laugh all the time.

BTW, my date from last week hasn�t phoned yet. Deep Sigh. I think that he probably will, but who knows�.my patience for the dating game grows weary yet I keep playing. Does anyone know any nice, college educated, funny men to introduce me to? (that are not gay, married or otherwise involved?)

Have a great Monday�

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far