Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-30 - 9:55 a.m.

It�s Friday�.

I am so ready for the weekend. I don�t really know why, it has been a pretty low key week at work and I really don�t have anything much planned except writing my paper for school and some dress shopping. We have a bye in kickball and I will be gone for the next two games which is stinky.

Last night, I went to a Party for the President with Windy. It was fun, I ended up staying until about 11 shooting the shiznit with Shannon and Nick, Chico and their parents. They had a Kerry pinata and pin the tail on the donkey. By the way, that is about the most fun family ever�they are a hoot. I am going to get involved in the campaign this time. When I am done with school in June, I will have enough time to put towards doing something. Cheney was on a conference call last night that we listened to, it was pretty cool. They took phone calls and there was a little boy who called in (ok, he was about a 6th grader). His first name was Cheney. His parents had him when Cheney was Secretary of Defense and named him after good �ole Dick. I suggested Rumsfeld as a name, Chico thought Condoleeza sounded good with his last name which also begins with a C. Kind of catchy.

I gave Nick and Shannon a little windup toy for good luck that we got at work from one of our vendors-it�s a sperm. I thought they were really funny but my co-workers didn�t think so, one of them tossed his out.

I am going mother of the bride/mother of the groom/mother of a different groom dress shopping tomorrow at the butt crack of dawn. It should be kind of fun, we are going to Baraboo to the mother of all (ha) dress stores, they have thousands of mom-type dresses.

I have gotten two emails this week telling me that I am the most hysterical person and the funniest person that these two people know. Wow, that�s a lot of pressure for a young gal. I think I am kind of funny and I have my moments when I am really funny, especially if I am overtired or pumped up about something, but I don�t think I deserve top billing-do you?

Have a good weekend!

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far