Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-28 - 9:19 a.m.

You�ve heard of a widowmaker? Well, apparently I am the commitment maker. Word on the street is that the following gents (I use that term VERY loosely) that I have dated in the last year have since been love struck:

Byron � Dated until July �03. Shacked up.

Boat Boy � dated until October �03. Married.

Schlepp � dated January �04. Shacked up.

I don�t know if I should take it personally or like wow, I was like the trampoline for springboarding these boys off into the world of commitment. Wait, trampoline maybe isn�t the right word, I don�t like what the stem of the word implies. Anyway, I think it is a very interesting observation. I also find it very interesting that since they have all moved on, all of the sudden they move quick. I mean faster than Carl Lewis. Go figure.

As I think I said, I have six or seven big deals that are supposed to be here this week. I am quite anxious about them, it should make for a very interesting month of May.

I didn�t see American Idol last night, but I did catch the very end. Ann was telling me yesterday about this lady who was smoking outside the mall with her was wearing a retro-80�s polyester suit with built in panel kind of like a dickey instead of a shirt. Blech. She was apparently having a bad day as she had caught the sleeve of said suit in the shredder! And had shredded it good. I think that is so funny. Anyway, I thought that Diana DeGarmo�s dress looked like she had gone through the shredder or that she was going to hang from the ceiling of the car wash wearing it if things didn�t pan out with the singing gig.

I worked out yesterday for the first time in a week and a half of so. Elliptical trained for 30 min then Ann and I went to Guts and Butts class. That is quite a hoot-she needs to get a butt, I have plenty of both that I would be willing to share. I think I might get a personal trainer for a couple sessions to give me some ideas on how to tone up the trouble spots (well, that is about everything but my ankles and wrists). It was suggested to me by someone that I might want to try Atkins. That is a topic for another day because I could go off about that comment. But I did lose 1.6 lbs at Chubby Club (Weight Watchers) yesterday so life is good!

Ok back to work-have a good day!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far