Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-27 - 10:05 a.m.

Ho-Hum...not much going on.

I am a very competent procrastinator. I think that it may be something I should list as a skill, an art even. Although I am trying to get it under control�I do have 5 pages of my 25 page paper done that is due on Monday. And I did the research already. I even cancelled my plans to go out of town this weekend so I have plenty �o time for writing it. I have successfully procrastinated my filing of personal type paperwork for months. Although my Longaberger Medium Washday basket is almost full of misc. paperwork, I am going to be SOL pretty soon and forced to actually file the stuff.

I really, really want to get an A in this class. I have a 3.775 or something right now and if I get an A I will cement my goal of graduating with better than a 3.75. I don�t know if they have summa cum laude for a masters program but I am going to go down trying!

I am quite pleased to announce that finally Tall Steve and I are supposed to go out tomorrow night. Rock and Roll Mike never called so I guess he is off the radar screen which is just fine. On a very interesting note, one of my friends, let�s just call him Schlepp, has moved in with his girlfriend of less than 3 minutes I mean months. Good thing he didn�t want to commit to having a relationship and wanted to casually date� He had said to me in an email a couple months ago and I quote �I consider you to be a close friend and I don't want to ruin a friendship over me being stupid�. Hmm-how�s that working out for you then? Schlepp has decided to bring said girlfriend, who we will call Escargot, to their annual camping trip over Memorial Day. I am undecided as to whether I want to go or not. I think that I will go, it is always very fun and I have had a very good time the last two years. Although last year I brought Byron, he�s a doorknob. The year before that, Dan Juchem was there. Hmm, so far I am 0-2 in loser men during camping, so I have no where to go but up.

Ok, must go sell something, I am on track to set a new world record for sales next month-keep those fingers crossed!!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far