Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-25 - 7:57 p.m.

My weekend kind of sucked...how about you?

Friday, my kickball team won, 9-1. that was pretty cool. I did get my annual smack in the head with a ball which was a real treat because I had a headache all day Saturday from it. we tailgated in the parking lot after the game which was kind of fun then went to the bar.

Saturday, I went shopping for a little bit then stopped by MC's, ended up staying for Chinese. Was supposed to go downtown out with Ann and the J Jill girls but I had a nasty headache so I just watched Old School. I thought it was kind of funny, not as funny as I thought it would be.

Today I picked Ann up from the hotel downtown and we went to breakfast. Instead of breakfast, I had my usual family restaurant standby/old lady favorite lunch of open faced turkey sammich with mashed potatoes and gravy. the gravy was kind of yellow which reminded me of the Electric Gravy they served at summer camp when I worked there. Electric Gravy was a treat-it was a shade of yellow rarely found in nature but rather looked like the by-product of some type of nuclear gravy experiment. However, turkey and mashed potatoes was one of the best meals they served so we overlooked the gravy color.

I worked on my paper this afternoon and then took Jingles and Jean to dinner at PF Changs. They had 14 people through their condo today which is very good, hopefully they will get it sold in the next week or 2.

This week I am in town (yeah!). I am supposed to go out with Tall Steve some night this week, we have been playing voicemail tag. Otherwise I am kind of a crab so sorry this wasn't my usual amusing self...I'll try harder this week.

Ciao-

JB

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far