Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-19 - 2:54 p.m.

I am not in a very good mood and I don�t feel very humorous today�I�m very disappointed in myself. I had a lot of things I wanted to get done this weekend as I am going to be gone all week. I did get a few things done but not as much as I could have.

Friday I met Rock and Roll Mike for a drink prior to kickball. I thought it went pretty well, I couldn�t tell what he thought. He did come to my kickball game, which probably frightened him off for good now that he�s seen my mad skillz. My pal Mike suggested I did not invite future dates to events that showcase my lack of athleticism, probably good advice. We won 18 � 0. The Commish and Ray-Ray, our field monitor, umped our game which leads me to believe that we have had complaints about our team. I thought we played a very clean game and a couple of the Polish Kickers would not shake hands after the game which I think is really poor sportsmanship. It�s not like we purposefully ran up the score � they had a bunch of outfielders who couldn�t catch it their lives depended on it. It would be like having an outfield full of me. When they did make a couple of ok catches, we all clapped for them, so it�s not like we were being a bunch of a-holes.

Saturday I went to school and did some research for my Capstone paper. The library at Cardinal Stritch is like a ghost town. I guess that makes sense-I haven�t set foot in there in years myself. Then I got my hair done. I always like getting my hair done but I thought when I left it just looked ok. My bangs are super, duper short and the color is not even blondish which I really prefer for the spring. Usually I like the way that Jenny (aka 867-5309) styles it but it just was kind of blah. Maybe it was done to match my mood of late which has been very blah. I think I might have to pull the plug and go to Steve. Steve is quite the hairdresser, I went to him in college and I couldn�t afford him then either, and I think he is over $50 for a cut now. I am thinking that is well worth it if I would be happy with my hair. As Betty Jean says, hair makes or breaks the look.

Saturday was girl�s night out in Oconomowoc�Ann, Kathie and I hit the town. It was pretty darn fun until the end of the night. My hairdresser and her husband met us out and they offered to give us a ride home, we were originally going to walk home to Ann�s. Kathie met a boy and he was coming along home with us. Ann and I got in the car and Kathie and Ryan were standing on the sidewalk when it started pouring. I don�t mean sprinkling or drizzling. Big Fat Rain. So Brian, husband of 867-5309, says that Ryan is not getting in the car, he is not driving him anywhere. This makes no sense, because it�s a minivan, there is plenty of room and he isn�t even the driver. So I said screw that and Ann and I got out, in the pouring rain and they drove off. What a big a-hole. So we ran to Kathie�s car and Ryan drove our sorry butts home. My clothes were still sopping wet Sunday morning. When we pulled up to the house, Ryan wanted to know if Ann lived with her parents. Of course, Ann did not think that was at all funny, I think it is hilarious.

On a side note, Tall Steve, who thinks I look like Drew Barrymore, did call last week, he was going to Phoenix for the weekend but wants to have a drink when he gets back. That is promising�

Not sure if I will have web access this week during my road trip so this may be it until the weekend.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far