Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-16 - 12:05 p.m.

It is 67 degrees this morning and I am inside for the entire day. That should be illegal. At least it�s a nice night for kickball. Although I keep waiting for the day that they tell me they don�t need my athletic services (or lack of them), I am really looking forward to playing kickball again, I missed last week due to opening day festivities.

My dinner with B3 was pretty good, he is kind of growing on me which is good because we have been hanging out off and on for about 6 months. We have a lot in common and never seem to run out of things to talk about and he makes me laugh. I have no idea where I stand with him which bugs me but he was kind of down in the dumps because he wants to get a different job and his grandma died about 2 weeks ago so I didn�t bring it up.

Let�s get back to customer service. I had wrote the other day regarding my Victoria�s Secret experience-today, let's talk restaurants. Ann and I had gone to Panera for a bowl of soup before we went to Butts and Guts class at the gym. Cream of Potato to be exact, it was one of the soups of the day. So we got our soup and it was not hot. It was barely warm. Actually, the lotion that comes out of my hot lotion dispenser is considerably warmer. So I took it back up to the counter. And the counter worker tells me that we can pick another soup OR I can microwave it myself, the microwave is right around the corner. Now that is an entirely new one for me. Perhaps next time, they can just give me a can of soup, a bowl and a can opener and I can just do the whole thing myself so as not to bother them.

This weekend, I have got to do enough research to sustain the writing of a 25 page paper, chapters one and two of my MBA Capstone cumulative research project. Blech... Please don�t look for me early in the morning on June 22nd, I think I will be very sleepy as the result of the last 7 years of studying so hard. Ha ha ha.

One interesting tidbit�the Bob and Brian Leukemia Radioathon was on yesterday and today. You can donate money to hear a particular song, even if it is one that they don�t usually play on Lazer. So I mentioned that it would be worth $100 to hear Bob sing along to a Partridge Family song doing his Shirley Jones impression. If you haven�t heard it, it�s really funny. Bob contends that Shirley�s contribution to any Partridge song is just a bunch of ba-ba-ba-ba�s which is about right on. So this guy I work with was like you�d really spend $100 to hear that and I said nah, but it's probably worth $50 and then I walked away and went to fill up my water in the breakroom. When I was walking back, he stands up and goes I have Lazer on the phone for you, I called with your request and they need your credit card number. WHAT? You are donating money on my behalf without my consent? That is a pretty a-hole thing to do. So I was very cool about it and just got my debit card and sucked it up. It�s for a good cause and my friend Louie from high school died from leukemia about 5 years ago. However, I was very irritated with my coworker, Mr. Speedy Dialer, who doesn't ever do anything else with any sort of speed, and I think I should have told him to give them his own damn credit card number but I was so shocked, it didn�t even occur to me. So this morning, he goes did you ever hear your song? And I said-the one that I (big emphasis on the I) paid for? And he just sighed loudly (he�s a loud sigher anyway-which is a good topic for another day). Then 5 minutes later, he comes over with $25 which I think was the right thing to do.

Anyway, as Ryan Seacrest would say-Jesster OUT. Have a great weekend�.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far